Education for EAs

Augusta, GA Workshops for Small and Medium Sized 501(c)(3)

Posted By Richard Griffin - Mon, 4 Nov 2013
URGENT:  IRS Exempt Organizations asked us to help them get out the word to our members and other nonprofits
and practitioners about IRS Exempt Organizations’ upcoming Augusta, GA Workshops for Small and Medium Sized 501(c)(3) Organizations co-hosted by IRS Exempt Organizations and Augusta Tech on November 6 and 7.

Each one-day workshop, presented by experienced Exempt Organizations specialists, explains the “nuts and bolts”
of what 501(c)(3) organizations must do to keep their tax-exempt status and comply with tax obligations.

Workshop topics include an in-depth discussion of activities that can jeopardize 501(c)(3) status, unrelated business income, gaming and employment issues. Particular emphasis will be given to explaining resources available to help with
completing the revised Form 990 and 990-EZ annual information returns that tax-exempt organizations submit to the IRS.

This popular introductory workshop is especially designed for administrators, employees and volunteers who are responsible for an organization's tax compliance, tax professionals who work with charitable organizations, as well as students and faculty in nonprofit management programs.

The IRS Workshops at Augusta Tech Workshops are approved for 6 CEs for EAs.

Please pass on the word to others you know before it’s too late.   You can find the flyer and the registration form on the IRS website at  http://www.irs.gov/Charities-&-Non-Profits/Upcoming-Workshops-for-Small-and-Medium-Sized-501(c)(3)-Organizations

Thank you for your help.  If you have any questions contact
Susan.D.Ruth@irs.gov., IRS Exempt Organizations
List of Articles

AUGUST ATLANTA CHAPTER MEETING FOR MONDAY, AUG. 25TH

Posted By Chet Burgess - Wed, 20 Aug 2014

July Atlanta Chapter Meeting for Monday, July 28th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Mon, 21 Jul 2014

Serving a Maturing Nation Seminars Again in Atlanta

Posted By Chet Burgess - Fri, 27 Jun 2014

Register Now for NCPE 2014 Business Update Seminar

Posted By Chet Burgess - Sun, 22 Jun 2014

June Atlanta Chapter Meeting for Monday, June 23

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 17 Jun 2014

May Atlanta Chapter Meeting for Monday, May 19th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 13 May 2014

April Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Apr 28th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 22 Apr 2014

Annual GAEA Educational Foundation Scholarship Application!

Posted By Chet Burgess - Mon, 3 Feb 2014

Please Complete Your Registration for GAEA Convention

Posted By Chet Burgess - Thu, 30 Jan 2014

January Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Jan. 27th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Mon, 20 Jan 2014

NCPE Annual 1040 Update Seminar in Atlanta Next WEEK

Posted By Chet Burgess - Sat, 16 Nov 2013

NOV Alanta Chapter CE Meeting Notice for Monday, Nov 18th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Mon, 11 Nov 2013

Augusta, GA Workshops for Small and Medium Sized 501(c)(3)

Posted By Richard Griffin - Mon, 4 Nov 2013

GAEA Coastal Chapter Offers 2013 1040 Tax Update Seminar

Posted By Tibby Llewellyn - Wed, 30 Oct 2013

OCT Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Oct 28

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 22 Oct 2013

Sep Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice For Monday, Sep 23rd

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 17 Sep 2013

August Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Aug 26th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Mon, 19 Aug 2013

Quickfinder & Tax Book Discount Codes

Posted By Chet Burgess - Fri, 26 Jul 2013

July Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, July 22nd

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 16 Jul 2013

June Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, June 24

Posted By Chet Burgess - Wed, 19 Jun 2013

May Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, May 20

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 14 May 2013

TWO WEEKS to NCPE Serving a Maturing Nation Seminar

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 16 Apr 2013

April Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Apr 22

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 16 Apr 2013

Annual GAEA Educational Foundation Scholarship Application!

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 9 Apr 2013

GAEA Convention REGISTRATION DEADLINE 4/20

Posted By Chet Burgess - Fri, 8 Mar 2013

January Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Jan 28th

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 22 Jan 2013

November Atlanta Chapter Meeting Notice for Monday, Nov 19

Posted By Chet Burgess - Tue, 13 Nov 2012

PTI 1040 Tax Update In Savannah in November

Posted By Chet Burgess - Mon, 15 Oct 2012
© Copyright 2014 Georgia Association of Enrolled Agents